jump to navigation

Win a $50,000 Dream Vacation from Ladies Home Journal March 5, 2008

Posted by mikesdigitalworld in contests, sweepstakes.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Ladies Home Journal is giving away a $50,000 Dream Vacation for four.  Prize includes $20,000 cash which will help you pay the tax on this great prize.  Enter once per day through April 15, 2008.  Must be 21.

Winner also has the option of taking a cash option of $50,000.

Prize details:

One (1) winner will receive a 4 day/5 night dream vacation prize package for four (4) adults at a Villa Home in Miami, Florida, approximate retail value (“ARV”) $19,500, including: voucher for round trip coach air transportation for four from major airport nearest winner’s home, ARV $5,000; $5,500 for use on Villa services (such as meals, wine, spa treatments); and a check for $20,000; total prize package ARV $50,000. Vacation package must be used between May 1, 2008-November 16, 2008. All other expenses not listed are the responsibility of the winner. Actual value of prize package will depend on market conditions, place of departure and dates/times of travel. Any difference between the stated value and actual value of any prize component will not be awarded.Or winner may elect to receive a cash prize of $50,000.

Comments»

1. john lozada - March 7, 2008

If I’d be the winner, I’d rather take it on cash. That way I can choose my vacation. Though their pre-planned vacation is an advantage for those who wants to travel instantly.

2. CLAIRE C KENNER - March 14, 2008

AS A CLASS DRIVER I HAVE BEEN TO FLORIDA MANY TIMES BUT I
HAVE NEVER VACATIONED THERE; AT THE AGE OF SIXTY-FOUR
A FLORIDA VACATION WOULD BE A WELCBREAK

3. Janet Peqrson - April 9, 2008

I’d love to be in Florida once again! I spent 4 months there going to school years ago and we loved it. I have only one kidney and suffer from kidney disease. We haven’t had a vacation for twenty years! It would be very nice. It is a beautiful state!

4. Josie Aleci - April 13, 2008

This is not the vacation that is adversited in the LHJ magazine. That was for a 9,000 sq ft home located in southern Florida for 5 nights and 6 days. Is there another site for this contest?

5. Candace Faith Cook - April 15, 2008

A vacation like this will help my husband, which recently retired from the marine corp (and served 3 tours in Iraq) and myself a great escape. A place to relax and a worry free vacation for us both. How well deserved vacation this would be for him and for us both.
Thanks for all you do, no matter what happens. I love your magazine.
Candace Cook

6. susan jalbert - May 11, 2008

Everyone could use a vacation,,I raised 3 boys totally on my own, never allowing them to even buy gifts or anything for me no money,,,,been taken advantaged by different people,,,,..made 4000 lat year and 4000 this year going back to school

7. david g diayen - December 4, 2008

hi my name is david g diayen

me and myfamily from west africa liberia

doing the war we escape to the

united states of america.


Leave a comment